Scotland's National Borders

Scotland's national borders comprise one terrestrial border with England and sea borders, two with England and several with other countries. The western sea border with England extends seaward from the Solway Firth. The eastern border extends into the North Sea from the mouth of the River Tweed.

The government of the United Kingdom has attempted to make unwarranted changes to the east end of the terrestrial border and to the entire North Sea border. The purpose of this paper is to expose these cynical "stealth" manoeuvres and to provide the Scottish people with additional information on Scotland's borders.

It is SDA policy that the mediaeval anachronism of foreign government of Scottish territory should be brought to an end with the restoration of Scottish administration of the Berwick enclave.

Download this file (11.07.08 The National Borders of Scotland-pdf.pdf)The National Borders of Scotland[ ]2026 kB

SDA Donation

Please consider making a donation to assist the Scottish Democratic Alliance


Login Form